Keep weight off with veggie diet.

I was so happy to read today about an article in Reuters health stating that vegetarian diets help keep weight off.  I am a vegen, actually a raw fooder, and I really am not riteous about others eating animal protein.  I feel it is everyone’s own decision.  Although I have recommended eating raw food for 10 days for taking off weight,

I had to write about this article.  I love vegen eating.  It is clean, safe (considering mad cow disease popping up) and very satisfying.  Wouldn’t you rather have a beautiful salad with tomatoes and cauliflower fresh and alive as opposed to a cooked animal part.  It sounds harsh, but sometimes I can’t help myself.   Anyway,  this article studied the eating habits of 22,000 people over five years, including meat eaters and vegetarians.  They found that they all gained a little bit, but the meat eaters who changed to a vegetarian or vegan diet gained the least.  And the weight gain was less in the vegans or in people who changed their diet to eat fewer animal products.  Exercise was also an important factor in controlling the weight. 

Try this spring a vegan diet for 2 – 3 weeks, I am sure you will see a noticeable difference in your health and maybe can lose a few pounds.  Remember to take your enzyme before meals. – helps absorption and reduces gas and bloating from veggies. 

Leave a Reply

