more on hot tubs and

I would like to respond to  an email on hot tubs and a blog I wrote not too long ago.  I was relative to the possible Some of the information I had given in my  story may have been  inaccurate. I was informed through the article that “95% of hot tubs were infested…” This may be  incorrect because the study involved poorly maintained whirlpool tubs that are, in Dr. Moyes own words, “filled and drained after each use, as distinguished from recreational spas and hot tubs.” Hot tubs are filled once and maintain a clean environment with a proper mix of chemicals similar to a swimming pool.

Hot tubs and whirlpools are very different products. Any more questions, I refer you to Hot Tub Council of the Association of Pool and Spa
Professionals

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

